newsdog Facebook

Imran conditionally allowed to take oath

News Summed Up 2018-08-07 05:30:00

After Tuesday’s official notification Imran Khan can take oath as a member National Assembly from one of the three constituencies. Khan’s notification from NA-53 has been put on hold due to a pending case of alleged violation of secrecy of ballot. The ECP has also conditionally notified as winners the National Assembly former speaker Ayaz Saddiq and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) former chief minister Pervez Khattak. The polls supervisory body has also withheld notification for NA-271 Karachi as the winner has still not submitted details of his election expenses. The ECP had postponed polls at PS-87 Malir due death of a contesting candidate before the polling day.