newsdog Facebook

Over 1,000 ADC, ADP, APC members defect to PDP in Itesiwaju LG

News Summed Up 2019-02-11 05:30:00

OVER 1,000 members of various political parties – African Democratic Congress (ADC), Action Democratic Party (ADP) and All Progressives Congress (APC) in Itesiwaju Local Government areas of Oyo state at the weekend defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). Agboola said, “I can tell you authoritatively that over 1,000 grassroots politicians from various wards and towns in Itesiwaju local government in Oyo state have joined our party, PDP. “These are known politicians with track record of success in the game and electoral success in the local government. These are parts of the effects of our tour of 10 local governments in Oke-Ogun recently. “We have had the opportunity to present our manifesto to the people through our campaign by our gubernatorial candidate.